A Brief Walk/Run

Technically I started this weekend, but since I am documenting this I officially started today. I went for the first of many walk/runs using a Couch to 5K app for the iPhone. It’s a training program that slowly develops endurance and running legs. It was a tough one for me with all the extra weight, but it’s a start.

I’m tired and sore, but I made sure to stretch and will recover tomorrow as suggested by trainers when you are starting out.

My food intake was good yesterday and this morning; all healthy, nothing fried and plenty of water. So far, so good.

I have to figure out how to embed the results from the app to this blog.

Leave a Reply

