Two Park Ride

My endurance has been noticeably improving, since I notice I am riding longer, at higher speeds, and recovering quicker. I used to have to take a day off between rides as recently as 3 weeks ago, but I have now ridden for four days straight and I’m not burned out! It’s such a great feeling to know that you are getting better and better.

I still look a mess, but I feel so much better than I did just a month ago.

My new habit of waking up early seems to be paying off. I get plenty done in the morning, and have time to get workouts in while still having an afternoon for work-realted things.

So today being such a beautiful day I went for a long ride, well…long for me. I usually ride to either Forest Park or Flushing Meadows Park, but today I managed to go through both parks and didn’t drop dead. Not bad. 

Leave a Reply

