Rider in the Storm

Rider in the Storm by giantsquid at Garmin Connect – Details.

I was feeling pretty good today, energized and ready for another ride. My endurance is up and I figured let me take advantage of this and ride out to my brother’s place since he’s working from home today. What started out as a beautiful sunny day turned into a major thunderstorm on the way home, but it felt fantastic. The skies darkened, thunder boomed, lightning flashed and the clouds opened up to pour their rain on the world. It felt fantastic! Plus I put in my longest limeade to date and although very tired, I feel great.

Here’s hoping I recover quickly enough for another ride tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

