Support

I bit the bullet and bought a treadmill yesterday for the apartment, then told my brother about it. I am slightly panicked since it’s such a large financial investment, but as he reminded me, when I was in great shape 5 years ago it was mostly because of having the accessibility of a treadmill at home. 

I had a routine that worked for me, and if I hope to be that fit person again I should do what has worked before.

But the main point of this post is the conversation I had with my brother after I told him I just got myself further in debt. “I have good news and bad news. The bad news is I am further in debt. The good news is I ordered a treadmill”. What surprised me was what he said next….”Henry, now that you’ve done this, I am 100% confident you will lose the weight. I know you will do this”. 

Looking back, no one’s ever said that to me before and it struck me just how important to was to hear it from him.Image

Comments are closed.

